Friday May 6, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

Electronic tickets in use next season

5th July 2013
TFF secretary general, Angetile Osiah

Tanzania Football Federation’s secretary general Angetile Osiah said the protracted electronic tickets will be in use at the beginning of new premiership season expected to kick off mid next month.

The application of the tickets has been overdue for almost eight months since the earlier decision was announced in December last year. The tickets were supposed to be in use at the beginning of the second half of the previous season but to no avail.

Osiah said all preparations for the electronic ticketing are over and that the federation is geared to start it next soccer season.
CRDB Bank will provide and manage the electronic ticketing at soccer venues where premier league games are played.

He said it’s only Tabora’s Ali Hasani Mwinyi Stadium which has no electronic ticketing machines and also the federation has asked the Ministry for Information, Youth Culture and Sports to inspect the National Stadium in Dar es Salaam for implementing the electronic ticketing system
Osiah said the National Stadium requires technical preparations before the system can be operated at the venue.

“The National Stadium in Dar es Salaam has the machines for electronic ticketing, but not in use. Last week the Ministry and CRDB officials visited the facility to see if it is ready to start electronic ticketing” he said.

According to him the electronic ticketing system is of high technology designed and that it will be an appropriate solution to ticket forgery, hence ensuring maximized gate collection revenue to boost clubs’ income.

He said electronic ticketing requires the installation of ‘turnstiles’ and supporting devices for detection of ticket validity, hence will involve computer software from abroad, and its use requires mobile phone chip, like a smart card recharged and debited in ticket purchasing.

Stadiums that hosts premier league matches in the country are Jamhuri and Manungu in Morogoro region, Sokoine (Mbeya) Kirumba (Mwanza), Kaitaba (Bukoba), Mkwakwani Tanga, Sheikh Amri Abeid (Arusha) Mabatini (Pwani), Chamazi, Uhuru and the National Stadium (Dar es Salaam). 



No articles