Friday May 6, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

Redds Miss Temeke 2011 reveals her winning secrets

19th July 2011
Redds Miss Temeke 2011 Husna Twalib (centre) Cynthia Kimasha (Left) and Mwajabu Juma. PHOTO:Lasteck Mushi (SAUT).

Self determination coupled with will power have inspired the just crowned Redds Miss Temeke 2011 Husna Twalib to attain the title.

Husna clinched the prestigious title held at TCC Chang’ombe, Temeke Dar es Salaam to the delight of avid well wishers and sponsors.

Speaking to The Guardian over the telephone yesterday, the title holder said determination to win and her will power have played a big role in the winning of the event and asked others to follow suit. She also attributed her success to encouragement she got from her parents to take part in the tournament.

“Be courageous and keep moving for a better chance in whatever you are doing. The world is full of challenges and it is for us to meet such challenges and forge ahead,” Husna intoned.

By being Miss Temeke 2011, Husna has automatically qualified for featuring in Miss Tanzania 2011 beauty contest to be held in Dar es Salaam later this year.

Currently, Husna is a student at the Dar es Salaam based Centre for Foreign Relations and Diplomacy pursuing a degree programme in International Relations and Diplomacy.

During the week-end event, Cynthia Kimasha emerged the first runners up where as Mwajabu Juma finished the second runners up in those competitions.

Husna Twalib was also awarded with 2M/-. Cynthia Kimasha went home with 1.5m/- while Mwajabu Juma received 1m/-.

The forth was Irene Jackson and fifth Naomi Ngonya each pocketed 500, 000/- while other remaining contestants went home with 200, 000/-.

Other competitors were Elizabeth Boniface, Eunice Mbuya, Joyce Maweda, Lucia John, Mwajuma Juma, Naifat Ally, Prisca Stephen, Sasha Seti, Sara Said, Sara Paul and Victoria Mtega.

Others are Regina Mosha (2002), Slyvia Bahame (2003), Cecylia Assey (2004), Seba Agrey (2005), Jokate Mwegelo (2006), Queen David (2007), Angela Lubala (2008), Sia Ndaskoi (2009) and current Miss Tanzania 2010-2011 Genevive Mpangala.

0 Comments | Be the first to comment


No articles