Friday May 6, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

Hearing of Yanga`s appeal now postponed to Tuesday

14th April 2012
Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) media officer, Boniface Wambura,

Today`s hearing on Young African (Yanga) appeal on their three points docked has been shifted to next Tuesday, the Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) media officer, Boniface Wambura, said yesterday.

Yanga appealed to the TFF disciplinary and reconciliation committee on the three points docked after fielding Nadir Haroub during their Vodacom Premier League match against Coastal Union in Tanga.

According to Wambura, initially the TFF disciplinary and reconciliation committee was to meet today but the hearing has been pushed back to Tuesday evening. 

Haroub was red carded during his team’s 3-1 loss to Azam FC but the Jangwani-based side appealed the card and used the player during their league game against the Tanga side.

Coastal Union lodged an appeal in protest for Haroub’s fielding before he had ended the three-match suspension.

This is Yanga’s second appeal in less than three weeks after the first was lodged to protest against heavy penalties and suspensions to their players. 

Five of Yanga players, including Haroub, were booked during their match against Azam that sparkled criticism across the soccer fraternity in the country.

Should Tuesday meeting redeem the three points to Yanga the decision is likely to ignite attention of other premiership sides, Coastal Union inclusive.

Yanga is playing away tomorrow in the Premier League and they will remain with four matches to wind up the season.
Meanwhile, TFF has said 17 regions from Mainland have sent names of their champions to prepare for the coming National League Cup which is expected to kick off at three centers from April 22. 

TFF media officer named the teams and their regions in brackets as Kanembwa FC (Kigoma), Forest FC of Siha (Kilimanjaro), Mighty Elephant of Songea (Ruvuma), CDA (Dodoma), Mpanda Stars (Rukwa) Kurugenzi FC from Mufindi (Iringa) and Lindi SC (Lindi)

Others are Ndanda FC (Mtwara), Mwadui FC (Shinyanga), Polisi Mara (Mara), Aston Villa (Singida) Flamingo SC (Arusha) and Majimaji FC (Tabora).
Regions which have not submitted names of their champions are Manyara, Dar es Salaam, Mwanza, Tanga, Morogoro, Coast and Kagera.

0 Comments | Be the first to comment


No articles