Friday Apr 29, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

TFF praises Rukwa, Katavi new leaderships

15th January 2013
TFF media officer, Boniface Wambura
The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) has praised new leaderships of regional football associations of Rukwa (RUREFA) and Katavi (KAREFA) which were elected last week.
The RUREFA’s elections were held on January 10 while the KAREFA new leadership was elected on January 13.
According to a press release signed yesterday by the TFF media officer, Boniface Wambura, the soccer’s governing body pledged to continue its good relations with the executive committees of RUREFA and KAREFA under the chairmanship of Blassy Kiondo, who emerged the winner in the RUREFA’s election held in Sumbawanga, and secretary Peter Hella, who won in the election staged in Mpanda, respectively.
TFF said the new leaderships face a lot of challenges, the main one being to manage football in the regions according to the RUREFA and KAREFA constitutions.
The new RUREFA leadership includes Kiondo (chairman), Gregory Seko (secretary), John Maholani (TFF’s general meeting member), Ayoub Nyaulingo (TFF’s club representative) and Gloria Ndawa (treasurer). 
Other posts will be filled in the by-election.
The leaders elected in the KAREFA election were Hella (secretary), Elias Mande (TFF’s general meeting member) and Deo Bakuba (TFF’s club representative). 
Nobody vied for the chairman post while Mawazo Maso, who was the only one vying for the post of vice chairman, was voted out by members.
The posts will be filled in the by-election.


No articles