Saturday May 7, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

36 join race for TFF leadership

18th January 2013
TFF media officer, Boniface Wambura

Thirty six stakeholders have already collected forms vying for various posts in the Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) and Tanzania League Board (TPL Board) elections slated for January 24 in Dar es Salaam.

According to a press release issued yesterday by the TFF media officer, Boniface Wambura, out of the number, 18 stakeholders returned their forms by yesterday afternoon.
Wambura also insisted that the deadline to collect and return the forms is today at 04:00pm as it was reported earlier.
The TFF Electoral Committee also insisted that aspirant candidates returning the forms through email should send them to TFF secretary general through email address [email protected] and not personal emails of Electoral Committee members or other officials of the soccer’s governing body.
Wambura also said four stakeholders joined the race yesterday. They were Blassy Kiondo (Katavi and Rukwa, Eliud Mvella (Mbeya and Iringa), Geoffrey Nyange (Morogoro and Coast) and Omari Abdulkadir (Dar es Salaam).
A list of the stakeholders vying for TFF leadership issued yesterday by Wambura and their posts in brackets include Athuman Nyamlani, Jamal Malinzi and Omari Mussa Nkwarulo (presidency),  Michael Wambura, Ramadhan Nassib and Wallace Karia (vice presidency).
Those vying for Executive Committee memberships and their zones in brackets are Salum Chama (Kagera and Geita), and Mugisha Galibona, Samuel Nyalla, Titus Osoro and Vedastus Lufano (Mara and Mwanza).
Other stakeholders are Epaphra Swai and Mbasha Matutu (Shinyanga and Simiyu), Charles Mugondo and Elly Mbise (Arusha and Manyara), Yusuph Kitumbo (Kigoma and Tabora), Ayubu Nyaulingo, Blassy Kiondo, Nazarius Kilungeja and Selemani Kameya (Katavi and Rukwa) and James Mhagama (Njombe and Ruvuma).
Others are Athuman Kambi and Zafarani Damoder (Lindi and Mtwara), Hussein Mwamba and Stewart Masima (Dodoma and Singida), Farid Nahdi, Geoffrey Nyange and Twahili Njoki (Morogoro and Coast), Elias Mwanjala and Eliud Mvella (Iringa and Mbeya), Khalid Mohamed (Kilimanjaro and Tanga) and Muhsin Balhabou, Omari Abdulkadir and Shaffih Dauda (Dar es Salaam).
Only two stakeholders have collected forms for the Tanzania Premier League Board (TPL Board) leadership, with Yusuph Manji vying for the chairmanship while Said Mohamed is eyeing the vice chairman post.


No articles