Sunday May 1, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

Simba disband committees, ban Mpira Pesa branch

17th November 2012
Ismail Aden Rage

Simba has disbanded its five committees and Mpira Pesa, the club announced yesterday in Dar es Salaam.

The club’s chairman, Ismail Aden Rage, said that the moves were reached in an executive committee meeting on Thursday night.

He said the committees were disbanded because of the team’s poor performance in the on going Mainland Premier League.

“We have decided to disband the committees because they have been performing poorly. We will form new committees as soon as possible, possibly next week,” Rage said.

The committees dispersed are the registration committee chaired by Hans Pope, the disciplinary committee led by Peter Swai, the competition committee headed by Joseph Itang’a popular as Kinesi, the finance committee under Geofrey Nyange ‘Kaburu’ and the technical committee headed by Ibrahim Masoud.

He said that Simba’s Mpira Pesa Branch at Magomeni was proscribed because its adherents and officials were contravening the club’s constitution.

The branch members often spoke on behalf of Simba, contrary to the club’s constitution.

Rage said article 7(11b) of Simba’s rule book says that the club spokesmen are the information officer, the chairman and the secretary general.

He said the notorious branch has been pressuring the executive committee to call for a general meeting, contrary to the constitution.

Members of the branch are not life members of the club as they have not paid for their membership cards for three consecutive years, he added.



No articles