Saturday May 7, 2016
| Text Size
Search IPPmedia
Badilisha Lugha KISWAHILI

25 collect forms for TFF election

19th August 2013
TFF Media Officer, Boniface Wambura

Twenty five people have already collected forms to vie for various positions at the coming Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) general election slated for October 27.

Collection of forms begun on Friday through TFF website ( and closing date for receiving the forms is on August 20.

According to the TFF Media Officer, Boniface Wambura, two people have collected the forms vying for the post of the federation’s presidency.

Wambura said the other two will compete for the post of the body’s vice presidency while the others collected forms to compete for the federation’s various committees.
He named those who have collected forms eyeing the TFF’s presidency as Jamal Malinzi and Omari Musa Nkwarulo while for the post of vice presidency are Wallace Karia and Ramadhan Nassib.

He also named those who have collected forms for vying to be committee members as Athuman Kambi, Charles Komba, Davis Mosha, Elias Mwanjala, Eliud Mvella, Epaphra Swai, Farid Nahdi, Hussein Mwamba, Jumbe Magati, Kamwanga Tambwe and Khalid Mohamed.

Others are Muhsin Balhabou, Omari Abdulkadir, Omari Walii, Samwel Nyalla, Shaffih Dauda, Stanley Lugenge, Twahir Njoki, Vedastus Lufano, Venance Mwamoto and Wilfred Kidao.

The TFF media officer also said only Hamad Yahya has collected a form to compete for the Tanzania Premier League board’s presidency.

Meanwhile, TFF has said more than 208m/- was raised during the Saturday’s Community Shield match between Yanga and Azam FC played at the National Stadium in Dar es Salaam.

Wambura said 26,084 people paid to watch the game which saw Premier League champions Yanga beating Azam FC 1-0.
He said each club received 43,731,183.03/- while charities got 20,810,700/- from the amount collected. 



No articles