Four apply for Yanga hot seat

18Nov 2018
Fred Ogot
Guardian On Sunday
Four apply for Yanga hot seat

Four people have picked forms to vie for the post of chairman in the Yanga general election set for January 13.

They are Jonas Tiboroha, Mbaraka Igangula, Yono Kevele and Titus Osoro.

Kevele and Osoro have also picked forms to apply for assistant chairman post, whereas the election committee has said that an individual can only apply for one post.

It said it will only recognize one form once applicants fill and return the forms.

Those who have picked forms to apply for posts as executive committee members are Mussa Katabalo, Salim Seif, Benjamini Jackson, Pindu Luloya, Silvester Haule, Hamad Islam, Shaffii Amri, Said Baraka, Dominic Francis, Ally Msigwa, Leonard Malongo, Salum Chota, Ramadhan Said, Geofrey Mwita, Faustine Mabula, Frank Kalokola and Arafati Haji.

Top Stories