TFF lists Yanga candidates

09Dec 2018
Fred Ogot
Guardian On Sunday
TFF lists Yanga candidates

The Tanzania Football Federation (TFF) has announced names of aspirants cleared to contest for various posts in the Yanga general election set for next month.

The screening committee cleared Baraka Igangula and Jonas Tiboroha to vie for chairman while Erick Minga was disqualified because details in his certificates were not alternating with what was written in his application form. 

Titus Osoro, Pindu Luhoyo and Salum Magege Chota will contest for vice chairman. Yono Kevela who had also applied for the same post was disqualified after going against the election rules whereby he applied for two posts – chairman and vice chairman. 

Those approved to contest for executive committee members are Athanas Kazighe, Ramadhan Said, Salim Rupia, Dominic Francis, Shafii Amri, Benjamin Mwakasonda, Christopher Kashiririka, Ally Msigwa, Silvester Haule, Arafat Haji, Frank Kalokole and Said Kambi.

Those who were disqualified after failing to show up in the screening are Hamad Islam, Seko Kongo, Leonard Marango and Benard Mabula.