President Samia re-appoints Kasekwa, TADB Board Chairperson

By Mary Kadoke , The Guardian
Published at 02:17 PM May 15 2024
President Samia Suluhu Hassan
Photo: State House
President Samia Suluhu Hassan

President Samia Suluhu Hassan has today May 15, 2024 made changes of some government officials and named others who have retired from public service.

President Samia, has appointed Prof Masoud Muruke, as the Teachers Commission Service (TCS) Chairperson succeeding Prof Willy Komba, who has retired from public service.

The Head of State, has also appointed Ishmael Kasekwa, as Tanzania Agricultural Development Bank (TADB) Board Chairperson taking the role for the second phase.

Ambassador Maimuna Tarishi, has been appointed as Nelson Mandela African Institute of Science and Technology (NM-AIST) Board chairperson replacing Prof Joseph Buchweishaija who has now retired from public service.

Furthermore, President Samia has also appointed Martin Kilimba, as Tanzania Commercial Bank (TCB) Board Chairperson replacing Dr Edmund Mndolwa who has now retired from public service.